July 27: Yarmouth – Manasse/Nakamatsu Duo

Dvořák / D'Rivera / Goodwin

Cape Cod Gala
Sunday, 27 July 2014 at 7:30PM

Order Tickets
Full Season Schedule

Manasse/Nakamatsu Duo
Jon Manasse, clarinet
Jon Nakamatsu, piano

Luis Ortiz, piano
Gordon Goodwin, composer

Anton. Dvořák (1841 – 1904)
Three Slavonic Dances for Piano Four-Hands, from Opus 46
No. 1 in C Major: Presto
No. 6 in A-flat Major: Poco allegro
No. 8 in G Minor: Presto

P. D’Rivera (b. 1948)
[from The Cape Cod Files, commissioned for the Manasse/Nakamatsu Duo by the Cape Cod Chamber Music Festival on its 30th Anniversary, 2009]

G. Goodwin (b. 1954)
Four Views for Clarinet and Piano (2012)
[commissioned for Van Doren by DANSR Inc. and dedicated to the Manasse/Nakamatsu Duo]
No. 1:
No. 2:
No. 3: Gently
No. 4: Swing feel

This piece is being performed in memory of Phillip Manor