The Next Generation – Curtis On Tour

Schubert / Holland / Elgar

WELLFLEET, Congregational Church, 200 Main Street
Friday, 29 July 2016 at 7:30 PM

Order Tickets
Full Season Schedule

Curtis on Tour
The Nina von Maltzahn Global Touring Initiative of the Curtis Institute of Music
Kevin Lin, violin
Laura Park, violin
Alex Link, viola
Youna Choi, cello
Liu, Meng-Chieh, piano

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797 – 1828)
Trio for Violin, Viola and Cello, D. 581
Allegro moderato
Menuetto:  Allegretto
Rondo:  Allegretto

Forged Sanctuaries (2015) (commissioned by the CCCMF  to Celebrate 50 Years of the National Endowment for the Arts and 100 Years of the National Parks)
Allegro moderato; Très doux
Assez vif; Très rythmé
Très lent
Vif et agité

EDWARD ELGAR (1857 – 1934)
Quintet in A Minor for Piano and String Quartet, Opus 84
Moderato; Allegro
Andante; Allegro